I rarely make New Year’s resolutions, but this year I feel in need of them.  However, if I’m going to make any real changes, I need to take stock of where I am in my life right now.  To quote from the Runes, “the field must be tilled before the seed can be planted… rectification must come before progress.”

Here’s what I want to be feeling in my life: expansive and joyous; energized; empowered; creatively alive.  Here’s what I’m actually feeling in my life: frustrated; angry; sad, clogged and confused.  The healing lies in acceptance.  I accept where I am today.

It’s taken me nearly two weeks, but I’ve gotten clear on my intention for the year.  Call it a New Year’s resolution, if you want.  Here it is:  To live a life of integrity.  To be who I truly am.  To live from the heart.  To be genuine, authentic and real.  And in so doing, to embark on the path of freedom!

